Foundation to honor volunteers today

This is a summary. To read the whole story subscribe to

The Medfield Foundation is holding its annual Volunteer Recognition Reception from 3 to 5 p.m. Sunday at the Center at Medfield, 1 Icehouse Road. Andrea Nevins will be recognized as the Youth Volunteer of the Year, while John Thompson was selected as the Volunteer of the Year, and Andy Thompson is the nonprofit group’s Lifetime Achievement Award winner. Recognition will also be given to youth volunteer nominees Dina Roche, Siddharth Arun, Wesley Dron, Corey Dron, and Aaron Dron, as well as volunteer of the year nominees Sonja Johanson and Kim Price . The event will include stories about the volunteers and their experiences.

Full story for subscribers.

Get the full story with unlimited access to

Just 99 cents for four weeks.