New albums holding up?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from yogafriend. Show yogafriend's posts

New albums holding up?

For those of you who have purchased any new albums in the past 6-months or so --- how are they holding up?  

Any duds along the way that you wished you'd passed on?

The album doesn't have to be new by virtue of its date -- just new for you.   Some of the newer  albums in my collection are not recent releases by any means.  

Any feedback?   

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from MattyScornD. Show MattyScornD's posts

Re: New albums holding up?

I got a remastered replacement copy of "Genesis - Live" recently.  I'd forgotten how great it was throughout...only 5 songs but soooo worth it.  Prog heaven.

Jim James' first solo LP "Regions Of Light and Sound Of God" is typically awesome, but I'm biased toward just about everything he does.  He's at the top of his game.

Diving somewhat into Richard Thompson's career before and after seeing him for the first time live last weekend (with Emmylou Harris).  What a brilliant player and songwriter.  

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from LloydDobler. Show LloydDobler's posts

Really like Michael Kiwanuka's "Home Again."

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Hfxsoxnut. Show Hfxsoxnut's posts

The 5 albums I got myself for Christmas hold up.  They always will hold up, they're all good stuff.  I haven't been listening to 'em that much recently though.  Going through a bit of a downtime with music.

5. This post has been removed.

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from jesseyeric. Show jesseyeric's posts

Latest music I bought was the Kinks box set. If you have the time, it is an amazing listen. Ray Davies is as good as Dylan, Lennon and Townsend when it comes to words.

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from Hfxsoxnut. Show Hfxsoxnut's posts

In response to jesseyeric's comment: