Who are you all and why do I enjoy chatting with you?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from p-mike. Show p-mike's posts

Re: Who are you all and why do I enjoy chatting with you?

My name is Yon Yonson
    I come from Wisonsin
    I work in a factory there

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from phsmith8. Show phsmith8's posts

there is no such thing as a failed rock star.

unless you just wanted to sell out Tongue out

my name is buck, some call me ph, others call me smith. some people call me maurice.

i work at a bank in rhode island. i'm a (relatively) young fellow. i play in a trio of bands and have more recently been getting work scoring commercials. it's what i want to do for as long as i possibly can.

i find you all quite interesting, and it certainly helps the work day go by. thanks.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

I'm not a regular here in Music, but I'm 39, happily remarried after an 8 year marriage and divorce in 2005.  Was a software engineer, but left to be a housewife a month before the wedding.  I'm cooking (yay!), cleaning (boo!), and being a dog mom (yay!) while working on the real thing (well, not that our lab isn't real, but you know).

I've come from a long line of first sopranos and have dear memories of 4 generations of women (well, I was a little girl, of course) singing hymns in Gramma's kitchen while meals were prepared and cleaned up.  My great-grandmother chimed in with the alto part (she lost her high range) 'til her death at 101.  Talk about tearing up, I still do as I sing alone in our kitchen hearing the other 3 voices in my mind.  Just my mom and I are left, but she's in PA.

Good to meet you all. :)

~kar

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from MattyScornD. Show MattyScornD's posts

No, I'M a failed rock star...I tried several instruments with very little luck due to a debilitating ailment...yes, I have stupid fingers.