1. You have chosen to ignore posts from SSBride09. Show SSBride09's posts

Doggie Daycare incident

I'm completely surprised and devastated by this article I just came across regarding a doggie daycare where a dog dies on Thursday.

http://www.wickedlocal.com/hull/news/x1526495122/Hull-mans-dog-dies-at-Weymouth-day-care#axzz25W1WTSUi

I have been bringing my dogs here for two years now once a week (literally they were there the day before the incident).  My dogs love going, the staff and owner have always been very friendly and professional.  They have doggie cameras so you can watch your pet, were voted Best of Boston doggie daycare last year, and have always seems very attentive to me.  For example a few weeks back when I arrived to pick up my pets one of my dogs was in a crate "recovering since she injured her paw jumping up on the fence", but literally she didn't even have a physical scratch on the paw.  They were just taking extra unnecessary precautions in her case.

Now I just don't know what to do.  I still feel like I trust them but am thinking I need to ask more questions before bringing them back on what happened and what protocols I can expect them to follow in my dogs were to ever get hurt.  Which I have to say has never happened in the over 100 times I've brought them here.  Any thoughts?  What would you do?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from GoneToTheDogs39. Show GoneToTheDogs39's posts

Re: Doggie Daycare incident

Just watched it on channel 4,  well,  I wouldn't bring my dogs back there.
    Stuff happens, but why wasn't the dog rushed to the nearest vet for treatment?

I groom my dogs myself for the same reason, not comfortable leaving them at the groomers,
    unfortunately anyone can call themselves a dog trainer etc.

Look into a dog walker coming to your home and taking them out for a walk midday?

What are you paying for, if they are not going to make sure the dog is comfortable and not in distress?