1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Rigby. Show Rigby's posts

Re: Job interview attire horror stories

My wife is a manager for a local record store chain known for how casual it is so the traditional interview attire doesn't apply, for the most part.  But she did draw the line at the individual who showed up to his interview wearing a baseball cap emblazoned with the word describing a man's nether regions.  (the one that begins with P...)

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Mondernist. Show Mondernist's posts

And DO NOT wear perfume or any strongly scented body product! (like Ax)

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from FinnFann. Show FinnFann's posts

As a small business owner I've interviewed numerous Customer Service candidates.  Here's some tips-

Skip the Star Wars tie
    Loose the gum
    Spare the clevage
    Concert T-Shirts should be for kids only
    Take out your Blue-Tooth
    10lbs of sausage in an 8lbs casing is not a good look
    Pull up your pants!

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from JLCO. Show JLCO's posts

Would it be so difficult for parents and schools to bring up children who would learn these things by example, and perhaps in one class in "Health & Hygiene"?  It comes under the category of good manners.  Why are people so clueless?

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from MeganAnn. Show MeganAnn's posts

One young lady showed up in a navy blue skirt and crisp white shirt and was carrying her suit jacket as it was about 90 degrees outside. The outfit was entirely appropriate except, what she didn't know (I hope she didn't know) is that we could all see her neon pink bra clearly through the white shirt. It was extremely distracting to say the least. Pay attention to your foundation garments too!

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from JKFeltri. Show JKFeltri's posts