April 2013

1. This post has been removed.

2. This post has been removed.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from Winter2011Bride. Show Winter2011Bride's posts

Re: April 2013

Yeah I still wouldn't go out of my way for a white car. 

4. This post has been removed.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from Ihavemyhats. Show Ihavemyhats's posts

I loved the look of the Karmann Ghia.  I had a couple of other, different sports cars in my protracted youth and I really miss them, but the car seats were hard to fit into the 2-door....so I have been driving people-haulers for 21 years now....hope the next one can be a sporty small one again...

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from pingo. Show pingo's posts

I think a white jeep with a black top looks elegant. My favorite car was a fire red Audi, we purchased in Europe. I loved that car. Both my newborn boys were driven home in it. I said, that I would keep that car until the bottom fell out of it. And it did. One day coming home from church, I sat with my feet touching the garage floor - honestly. It was 13 years old. I had pampered it the best I knew. I needed to fill it up w/ oil every so often, and I learned to do that. We fixed the bottom, and it was back in good shape again, but it was time for me to get a new car. We sold it to a friend's son, and I told him it was drinking oil and he had to watch it. But a kid is a kid, and he blew the engine the second week he had it. We never got paid for it.

So the doc's visit was a bust. The doc wasn't there. The appointment was yesterday. But the receptionist had made a mistake to write 4/4 instead of 4/3 on my little card. Naturally she apologized profusely, but it ruined my day. Argh! I got another appointment. But not until after I come back from TX.

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts