Faux meats and faux cheeses are made of soy
posted at 10/28/2010 1:39 AM EDT
Faux meats and faux cheeses are made of soy, wheat, gluten, or other non-animal products. Typically, soy is the ingredient of choice. For the newly vegan or carnivore guest, I can assure you that these faux substitutes will not disappoint you! You may even convert to veganism yourself. These faux meats and soy cheeses will even please the palate of a carnivore!
My first experience at an all-vegan, fast food restaurant was indeed at FoodSwings in New York for both lunch and dinner. I ordered the veggie dog, buffalo wings, fish n chips, and potato skins with faux bacon bits. These all vegan restaurants make this dining experience an authentic one.