Which local food truck is your favorite?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from reindeergirl. Show reindeergirl's posts

Re: Which local food truck is your favorite?

In Response to Re: Which local food truck is your favorite?:
    [QUOTE]In Response to Re: Which local food truck is your favorite? : Yes, this is a Major hole - hopefully someone will see a market opportunity. There was one years ago, at Longwood Medical Area, along with Sami's falafel truck. I don't know what happened to it, Sami's did move to the circle at top of Louis Pasteur and Longwood Ave for a while, not sure if they're still around.
    Posted by NevskyBaby[/QUOTE]

I used to eat from Sami's! I was a MassArt student, and Sami's was my favorite place to refresh after being in the darkroom for hours at a time.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from katel. Show katel's posts

I went to the SoWa open market yesterday on Harrison Ave and was pleasantly surprised to see 8-10 food trucks there! I was mad at myself that I had eaten a late breakfast and wasn't hungry, so I didn't try anything. Booooo.
    But it seemed like there was a good mix. There was a grilled cheese truck, a frozen yogurt  truck, a coffee truck, speeds hot dogs, a bbq truck, a bahn mi truck, another truck doing sandwiches, and a few others that I can't remember now.

Also, on Saturday, I went down to the Greenway (what can I say? It was a blissful weekend of walking around in the sunshine and shopping!) and there were a few (probably 5 or so) food trucks there, too. So, if you want to find a few trucks in one place, those may be your best options!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from mar-a. Show mar-a's posts

PENNYPACKER'S truck in Marine Industrial Park (South Boston) is fantastic. A range of sanwiches included pork, hanger steak, egg salad, tuna, great salads, soups, and little extras like orzo salad and white bean salad.

http://www.pennypackersfoodtruck.com/menu