buddy speech

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from rinkrat27. Show rinkrat27's posts

buddy speech

Hello all - I am new to this sort of message board thing, and not sure if this topic has been brought up before, but I am in need of advice and have no where else to turn. My goal for the new year and 2nd half of my life, is not to be the *buddy* when it comes to relationships. I am hoping someone, somewhere, somehow can explain to me why in the many, many years of dating, I am always the *buddy*. It doesn't start out that way, but it never fails. Within 1-3 months of seeing someone and I won't even get into the trying to meet someone, I get the buddy speech. "Let's be friends, I love you but I'm not in love with you", etc, etc, etc. Then the boys go out, meet someone else within 1 month if they haven't been dating already, and marry them. I am sick and tired of this turning men skill I seem to have! If I could bottle this power, I would sell it, and retire on a 'round the world cruise. If anyone has any idea on how I can break this warped power/skill I have, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you in advance to anyone who can help me break this buddy speech crap. It's so incredibly frustrating .........

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from puweet. Show puweet's posts

buddy speech

Hello -

Well... do you act like a buddy? I don't know your personality but I had a friend years ago that would get the buddy comment because she acted loud. She wanted their attention to the point there was no chase. It may seem old fashioned but guys want to work for something.

Ultimately, you are who you are but we can all use some areas to be polished. Perhaps you share to much information to soon? what have your friends said?

P

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from eg-is-back. Show eg-is-back's posts

buddy speech