are women turned off by gapped teeth?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from chrispatriotsox. Show chrispatriotsox's posts

are women turned off by gapped teeth?

ok by the post you can tell of have issues with my smile.

i hate my smile and have been to a bunch dentists that want to charge me thousands of dollars to fix it, that i don't have.

now my gap between my two front teeth isn't all that huge its about 1/8th of inch but its still there and bugs me to no end because i think women are turned off by it

when i took a straw pole of my women friends (i work in the medical field so i have a lot) most said they never noticed and some said it wasn't a big deal but these are women that i have and they don't have a personal interest in me but they tell me they think am hot lol one women said i have tommy lee jones' smile is that a good thing? my gap is smaller then his

but i don't know what too think this has been driving me nuts my whole life and just need to know, are women turned off by gapped teeth?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Re: are women turned off by gapped teeth?

Well, it's hard to tell without seeing your smile.  However, first off, we ALL tend to imagine our flaws as MUCH bigger and more noticable than everyone else actually sees them as.

That being said, a gap between your two front teeth is not part of our society's "ideal" look.  But, is it a turn off?  Probably not, especially given your description of people's reaction to your poll and of the tiny nature of the gap itself.  No one has a perfect face, body, whatever.  What turns a woman on is personal, and your gap, while front and center in your mind, may be overshadowed by your fabulous, bright eyes or striking cheekbones, or whatever else.  It's just one part of your face, and I'm sure not everyone is drawn to staring at and hating it like you do every time you see yourself.