starting a t-shirt line...

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from LauraW7. Show LauraW7's posts

starting a t-shirt line...

my friend is looking to start a t-shirt line - something like fortune favours the bold or johnny cupcakes. i'm going to do the marketing. i have no fashion experience. anyone know how feasbile these sorts of brands are to start?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Re: starting a t-shirt line...

Hm, I don't have any business experience so maybe I shouldn't say a word, but it seems to me t-shirts are a dime a dozen.  The idea would have to be ultra brilliant and completely NEW for it to take off, IMO.  I'd say beware mixing friendship and business.  You have a lot to lose if you like your friend a lot.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from pingo. Show pingo's posts

Kar, wise advice as usual!

In Response to Re: starting a t-shirt line...:
    Hm, I don't have any business experience so maybe I shouldn't say a word, but it seems to me t-shirts are a dime a dozen.  The idea would have to be ultra brilliant and completely NEW for it to take off, IMO.  I'd say beware mixing friendship and business.  You have a lot to lose if you like your friend a lot.
    Posted by kargiver

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Thanks, Dear.  I'm sure you were thinking the same thing - I just got to it first. :)

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from johnath. Show johnath's posts

In Response to starting a t-shirt line...:
    [QUOTE]my friend is looking to start a t-shirt line - something like fortune favours the bold or johnny cupcakes. i'm going to do the marketing. i have no fashion experience. anyone know how feasbile these sorts of brands are to start?
    Posted by LauraW7[/QUOTE]