Flowers - Needs, % of Budget, Etc.

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Rirlo01. Show Rirlo01's posts

Flowers - Needs, % of Budget, Etc.

Hi, all.

Thanks for all the help regarding invitation vendors!  We found just what we want, but the design isn't available in our colors, so we're searching for it through other channels and considering the DIY and DIYWHFAP (do-it-yourself-with-help-from-a-professional) routes. 

Now, I'd love some help with flowers, if you're up for a challenge!  I'm curious to hear what you decided to get (e.g. four bouquets, five bouts, 10 small centerpieces, etc.) and, if you don't mind sharing, either roughly how much each element cost or what percentage of your overall budget you devoted to flowers. 

I'm just getting into the details, even though I picked a florist months ago.  The one who does the flowers for my venue's in-house restaurant came highly recommended.  On top of that, very basic centerpieces done by this particular florist are included in my room rental fee!  The venue keeps them for use in the restaurant after the reception, but I get to pick the colors.  Again, though, they're very basic (read: SMALL).  I can upgrade for a fee, but I haven't explored all the options yet.  The florist prefers to hear my plan, write up a proposal, and then work with me to trim it, if necessary.  Not my preferred way of doing things, but whatever.  If I have to, I can go with one stem per bridesmaid, nuts and leaves for bouts and the simple (free!) centerpieces.  The tables are so cluttered with fancy napkins, china and glassware, it's a wonder there's room for flowers!  : )

Does anyone feel like sharing overall plans (based on WP size, guest list, etc.), general prices and/or pictures?  I really appreciate all the help and inspiration I can get. 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from tibird. Show tibird's posts

Re: Flowers - Needs, % of Budget, Etc.