5/23/09 – Willowdale Estate Review!

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from katie1980. Show katie1980's posts

5/23/09 – Willowdale Estate Review!

Hi all, it’s been a long time coming! We were engaged in Nov 2007 – I can honestly say, I loved every minute of our wedding and everything was perfect, I cannot think of anything I would have done or any vendor’s I would have chosen different. My day job is an Event Planner – not for weddings, but other large scale events – so I can honestly say that everything was perfect!!!! (and I am critical!)  Just to let you know my reviews are all a love fest – I loved them all! No bad reviews at all!

For your pleasure, here are my reviews!

10 Center Street- Rehearsal Dinner – A+

This was the best choice ever! We had a private room; the food was wonderful; and so was the service! We walked over from the Church then went to bars after – it was perfect! We had the dinner on Thursday, as we had a welcome reception for all wedding guests Friday – I loved having a “weekend” affair! It made the whole weekend calmer, and relaxing as we had time to relax and chat with friends and family. (most of my side are from out of state so we had time to catch up!)

Local Motion – Bus transportation – A+

They were ideal – we had a shuttle for the guys and girls in the wedding party and it was perfectly on time, and clean! The guests had 2 school busses, they were great! No problems at all!  

Church – First Religious Society (Unitarian Universalist) – Newburyport, MA – A+

We are not members of this church, but wanted to get married at a church that held our same beliefs.  The church as really easy to work with, we were even allowed to bring in our own JP that we had booked.  The church is BEAUTIFUL, I cannot tell you how many compliments we received on the church – it was perfect! Beautiful, wonderful, simply perfect.

Tom Welch – Justice of the Peace – A