Bridal Shower Locations - Waltham area

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from katie707. Show katie707's posts

Bridal Shower Locations - Waltham area

Hi all,
    I've been reading these boards for a while, but this is my first time posting. I'm the maid of honor in my (future) sister-in-law's wedding this October and I'm looking for a place to have her shower in July. Anyone have any good recommendations for a nice location (maybe a hotel, restaurant, or country club room) that isn't too expensive for brunch on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon? I'm hoping to keep the price per head at about $10-15.

Thanks for your help!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Re: Bridal Shower Locations - Waltham area

How many guests?

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from katie707. Show katie707's posts

She's inviting 80, so I'd say 65-70 probably

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Holy cow!  We had 80 for the whole wedding!  That's so cool you are close enough to your husband's sister to be her MOH.

Anyway, I'm sure the number will help others help you.  I don't really know that area but anticipated the question.

GL!

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from cosmogirl. Show cosmogirl's posts

A hotel brunch would be more in the $30/pp range.

If you wanted to do a hall, the Lexington Elks is right on the Waltham/Lexington line, convenient to 128 and Rte. 2.  It's a very nice hall.

You might be able to then find a caterer who could hit your price range.

A little confused about the number of guests you're thinking of.  Is she inviting about 80 guests to the wedding?  If so, are you planning to invite all guests to the shower or just females?  Exclude OOT guests, children, etc. and your number might be much smaller.  Just askin'.....

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from katie707. Show katie707's posts