Ideas for a bridal shower venue west of boston

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from illinoise. Show illinoise's posts

Ideas for a bridal shower venue west of boston

I am planning a shower for my sister.  I have never done this before.  We don't have a lot of money and most places we've looked at are anywhere from $19/person and up.  Then when you tack on the gratuity, tax, room fees, bar fees (even though most people will be drinking non alcoholic beverages) it all adds up.  Originally we were looking toward non hotel sites, to make it a little different than all the showers she's been going to lately.  Any help would be great.  We are thinking of approx. 40-45 guests (which is the number the bride gave us) in the west of boston area.  Thanks!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from jasmine09. Show jasmine09's posts

Re: Ideas for a bridal shower venue west of boston

My shower was at Finale Desserts.  There is one in Brookline; mine was at the Harvard Square location.  I don't know if they can accommodate 40 people, but you should definitely call & ask, if you are interested.  They are well below your budget, I think, to serve coffee/tea and awesome desserts to each guest.  As far as I heard from my MOH who planned it, they were a breeze to work with.  On the day of, they were very accommodating and had printed up cute menus for our event.  They let her come early to set up, and were relaxed about it when our event ran a bit late.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from nsh1018. Show nsh1018's posts

Why not have it at someone's house.  We did a wine tasting shower for my daughter.  Then all three bridesmaids brought in the food.  They did croissant sandwiches, a cheese board, fruit salad, and some appetizers.  I also had dessert trays made.  The company we used for the Wine tasting was called "A Grape Affair"  They were great to work with.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts