Questions to ask when signing a venue contract??

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from twinklie12. Show twinklie12's posts

Questions to ask when signing a venue contract??

Hi ladies,

I'm going to sign the venue contract/put down the deposit tomorrow at the Westford Regency.  Any suggestions on additional questions to ask/clarify that I may not have thought of by now?  I did do some negotiating already - so I'll want those terms in the contract of course....

Any input/advice/lessons learned would be great!

Thanks!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Summer2010. Show Summer2010's posts

Re: Questions to ask when signing a venue contract??

I would actually love to hear answers to this as well as I am currently reviewing my contract for Belle Mer.  I am a lawyer and do contract review as a large part of my job so some of this comes naturally to me but I would love to hear wedding specific tips.

I am going to ask that my deposits go into an Escrow account so that in the event the venue goes bankrupt, I will not lose my money. 

My agreement includes a provision stating that if you are late on a payment you have to pay a $500 late fee.  I always require that before charging the late fee the vendor agrees to notify you in writing of the due date of the payment at least 7 days prior to the payment date. 

Make sure that everything that has been discussed verbally is included in the contract.  For example, I was told that I would have use of a bridal suite prior to the ceremony and throughout the event but when I read the contract it made it sound like this would cost extra.  I requested that an addendum be added to state that the brideal suite is no charge and can be used prior to and during the event. 

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from Neena101511. Show Neena101511's posts