Winter Wedding

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from CourtM. Show CourtM's posts

Winter Wedding

I'm very recently engaged (it happened on Monday!!) so I'm just getting started on my planning. I've been a longtime lurker on these boards and know I will get great advice from you ladies.

I tried to look for this topic using the BDC search tool but didn't find what I was looking for. Has anyone had an early December/Holiday-time wedding? What were the pros and cons? Would you like the idea of attending a wedding during the Holiday season?

Any feedback would be really appreciated.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from cosmogirl. Show cosmogirl's posts

Winter Wedding

My thoughts are:

1. As a bride, I would be a nervous wreck worrying about a potential blizzard that could ruin everything.

2. If you have a lot of people who will be driving a fair distance and/or flying, see #1

If you're planning a smallish wedding and all your guests are local, then that's more do-able. Get wedding insurance in case you have to cancel because of the weather.....www.wedsafe.com

3. I'm busy and broke in December. I'd much rather go to a wedding after the holidays.

Just my two cents.

P.S. You'll never get your "newly-engaged" status back. Stop the wedding planning and just enjoy your FI for a little while. Congrats and best wishes!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Winter Wedding

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from WALLYDEC29. Show WALLYDEC29's posts

Winter Wedding