College Degrees

1. This post has been removed.

2. This post has been removed.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from JeepersCripes. Show JeepersCripes's posts

Re: College Degrees

Don't mock me simply because I haven't had the good fortune to have a novel published yet.

I corrected for you Sally-

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from JeepersCripes. Show JeepersCripes's posts

Well Quetie, they werent rich before they married up. Some were from comfortable families, I wouldnt say rich. And we have had 5 or 6 EA's marry up as well.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from Butterflyz. Show Butterflyz's posts

I don't understand why getting a degree and later becoming a stay at home mom is a waste of money. That's what I want out of my life.

I have a master's degree and a job now, but I look forward to getting married and when I have kids, if finances permit, I want to stay home with them. I have long proclaimed my desire to be an over-educated stay at home mom. 

I would never consider my degree a waste of money, I gained more from it than can be measured in whatever my future employment history may contain. 

6. This post has been removed.

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from reindeergirl. Show reindeergirl's posts

In Response to Re: College Degrees:
    Education is subjective, unless you want to be a Doctor or Lawyer (or anyhting else that requires "board certification". Otherwise, it is all a "what you make of it" scenario.  I've known more than one multi-millionaire, who barely made it out of HS - nevermind a degree.  You would be shocked at the job I hold, despite having barely half of the education demanded on the internal job description. Now if the kid wants to get a degree in Art History, they just need a good 1940's movie beotch slap!
    Posted by QuetiePie

Oops! (Art history major here.)

8. This post has been removed.

9. You have chosen to ignore posts from ygren. Show ygren's posts