Need some advice and a little help

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from neenee326. Show neenee326's posts

Need some advice and a little help

Ok guys, so I met this guy, on-line and he asked me out for this Saturday night.  He lives South Shore, I am North Shore.  It's my first time going on a date with someone I don't know.  I have always dated people that I sort of knew, or a friend knew. I'm not sure where to go, so I feel like I'm in my safety zone.  Any thoughts?  I know I should meet him where ever we decide to go.  What do I do if I feel like I need to bail?  This is all very new to me, so I'm a little freaked out.

Thanks!   

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Re: Need some advice and a little help

You're right to be concerned.  But, I met my husband on eHarmony and, obviously, it turned out great.  Best wishes to you and your new interest. :)

eHarmony gives these safety guidelines for when you are about to take the relationship to the real world:

Make Your First Date Safe and Successful

Meeting in person is a very exciting time. Most of all you just want to have fun and explore the level of chemistry that you share with your date, but don't let high hopes cloud your ability to exercise reasonable caution.

Do:

• Choose the time and place of your date wisely. Meet in a public place at a decent hour during which lots of people will be around. Lunch dates work especially well.
    • Limit alcohol consumption or abstain entirely until you know the person better.
    • Use your own transportation, even when meeting someone who lives a great distance away from you. It's never a good idea to get into someone's personal vehicle on a first date. Wherever possible, drive yourself or take a taxi.
    • Tell at least one friend or family member about your plans, and arrange to check in with them after each of the first few dates.
    • Carry a fully charged mobile phone with easily accessible emergency numbers.

Don't: