Separating the boys and girls

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from BostonDotCom. Show BostonDotCom's posts

Boston Superintendent Carol Johnson said gender-specific programs will be one strategy to address the achievement gap in public schools.

What do you think of teaching boys and girls separately?

Read the article

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from championsbaby. Show championsbaby's posts

When something like alcohol is taboo for kids they tend to go crazy when they get their hands on it.� In the world that we live in now, do we really need to segregate our kids?� Boys and ghirls need to mature together to create respect for each other otherwise the gender gap will always be there.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from mizmorton. Show mizmorton's posts

I'm a public school teacher (HS) and I think it's a fantastic idea. People always think it's such a Draconian measure but it's just separating some of the classes. They would still have electives and lunch together. As a teacher I would absolutely LOVE it. Kids who go to all-boys or all-girls schools don't come out socially stunted or unable to deal with the opposite sex. Most of them say they got a better education.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from sprint. Show sprint's posts

I think it is a great idea! A lot of time is spent in school impressing and flirting. Without that distraction maybe these kids will take more interest in their school work.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from xthirdimpact. Show xthirdimpact's posts