Oil prices hit a new high

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from frazzle. Show frazzle's posts

Made in America - completely? Where are the parts made?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from lindonderry. Show lindonderry's posts

No offense takenI've never worked in the automotive sector, so I have no first hand knowledge on how that industry operates.� However as a mechanical engineer, a car in a machine period.��If�owners want to drive it hard then it will not last.� I've seen many car abused to the point where it will either costs� alot of cash to fix or they trade it in.� Most do the second option.� My 96 Nissan Altim has 225,000 miles on it and still runs, it has some problems, as most 12 year old car will.� You might be missing the point,� manufacturing moves to where labor costs less. Always has and always will�you don't have to look far.� All the textile mils in New England first moved to the southern states because labor costs where less, now it has moved over seas.�The same goes for clothing apparel, toys�and most plastic goo gagets you see these days.� A lot of this is very low tech items.� It is a problem?� Yes and no.� Of course I would like to see alot of good producted in this country.� However, as a home owner, and a father with two kids under 3 yrs old with a stay at home mom,�I and most middle class people can not and will not pay $100 for a pair of blue jeans or sneakers, I/we just can plain afford it on one salary.� So unless a companies can product goods at a reasonable price, they going to have a hard time competing.� For example every walk into a Aristotle Clothing store, who are they marketing to?� Kids, why because they have more buying power than me,because they don't have bills like a house, car, kids, ect.As far as high tech devices made in USA.� Ratheyon and most large military corporation manufacture items in America.� In fact Crane� paper in Dalton, MA manufactures the paper the government prints it currency on, I use to work in th