On Tort Reform

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Reubenhop. Show Reubenhop's posts

Re: On Tort Reform

In Response to Re: On Tort Reform:
    In Response to Re: On Tort Reform : You are correct. Most court cases are won on theatre and which lawyer can play on the juries sympathy or predjudices. The facts are only secondary.
    Posted by smileybennyhill

The actual truth is that medical malpractice claims are very difficult to win.  The big wins and the questionable wins hit the papers, but the losses are hardly ever mentioned.  But what do I know, I was a lawyer for 15 years...

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from smileybennyhill. Show smileybennyhill's posts

In Response to Re: On Tort Reform : The actual truth is that medical malpractice claims are very difficult to win.  The big wins and the questionable wins hit the papers, but the losses are hardly ever mentioned.  But what do I know, I was a lawyer for 15 years...
    Posted by Reubenhop

True, but the frivolous suits can drag on for years and cost you a fortune. I know this from experience.

3. This post has been removed.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Reubenhop. Show Reubenhop's posts