These conservatives are mature

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from FortySixAndTwo. Show FortySixAndTwo's posts

Re: These conservatives are mature

In response to MattyScornD's comment:

FWIW, I much prefer using charcoal when grilling even though I know it's worse for the environment than propane.  The food tastes better, and the ashes are good for compost.  (I don't use lighter fluid.)

But I don't set the grill underneath my neighbor's window while cooking with it, either.

Who does? Seems odd people would grill on someone else's property. 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from xXR3S1NXx. Show xXR3S1NXx's posts

FWIW, I much prefer using charcoal when grilling even though I know it's worse for the environment than propane.  The food tastes better, and the ashes are good for compost.  (I don't use lighter fluid.)

But I don't set the grill underneath my neighbor's window while cooking with it, either.

How do you not use lighter fluid when using charcoal? I'm kinda new to charcoal grilling ( used propane most of the time) but, i have  never heard of any charcoal briquettes that don't require lighter fluid in some form or fashion.  

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from xXR3S1NXx. Show xXR3S1NXx's posts

In response to FortySixAndTwo's comment:

Would love to see the reaction of the neighbor's if you where to just set up shop and start grilling in their front yard. 

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from high-road. Show high-road's posts

In response to xXR3S1NXx's comment:

How do you not use lighter fluid when using charcoal? I'm kinda new to charcoal grilling ( used propane most of the time) but, i have  never heard of any charcoal briquettes that don't require lighter fluid in some form or fashion.  

Chimney starters. Paper is all you need.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from MattyScornD. Show MattyScornD's posts