It's Not Like a Cat, Tuesday, 20 facts

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from BDCRachel. Show BDCRachel's posts

It's Not Like a Cat, Tuesday, 20 facts

Our #FeaturedParentBlogger this week is Julia Magnusson from It's Not Like a Cat. Yesterday, she introduced herself and told us about her blog.

Today we want to know 20 facts about you, Julia!

Readers, feel free to stop by and say "hi" to Julia. She'll be with us all week!

Also, feel free to read about past Featured Parent Bloggers. And learn how this series works and nominate a blogger you enjoy.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Not Like a Cat. Show Not Like a Cat's posts

Re: It's Not Like a Cat, Tuesday, 20 Facts About Me!

1. I was a carpenter for five years. And no, I don't want to buy a fixer-upper house. It was fun then, and I'm glad I have the skills, but nowadays there are other ways I want to spend my time.

2. I've completed three sprint triathlons, two marathons, and a 24-hour mountain bike race (crazy fun!).

3. If I could do it over again, I'd keep my blog anonymous, quite honestly. It's much more liberating that way.

4. I qualified for the Boston Marathon and was supposed to run it this year but due to an injury wasn't able to (my family was pretty happy about that injury!).

5. In 1999, I moved from Maine to the Boston area. It was a temporary move; I wasn't here to stay. Somehow it is 2013 and I am still here!

6. Though I've become mildly addicted to city living, I'd feel much more at home in the country again, surrounded by fields and cows and trees. I grew up on a farm and you can't shake that kind of thing out of your system.

7. That said, I don't like squirrels. I really don't. My current home had some pretty aggressive squirrels when I moved in -- squirrels that would sit on the front steps and block me from entering my home -- and though the new city-supplied trash cans have mostly eliminated the problem of fearless and aggressive squirrels, I'm not quite over it yet.