August Updates

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from mbg109. Show mbg109's posts

Re: August Updates

Okay, so I am thinking there may be some varying opinions about this one, but I'll throw the question out there anyway: What do you guys all think of getting your hair colored while pregnant?  I am really hoping to have it done-- well, highlights/lowlights to cover my grays, not full-on all-over scalp cover-- in my second trimester.  (I am getting bummed out with the gray I have now, but I just don't want to do anything in the first trimester.)  What are your thoughts?  Am I doing something too risky?  I am not high-maintenance-- this is my one vanity issue, but I need the color!  LOL! 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from framerican51008. Show framerican51008's posts

MBG, I am by no means an expert on the subject, but I've seen it mentioned a few times in books and on websites and it usually suggests that avoiding dye jobs is outdated info and it's fine to do it.  As with everything else, I'd ask my doctor.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from PugsandKisses. Show PugsandKisses's posts

mbg, I actually asked my doctor about this a couple weeks ago!  I use a semi-permanent color on my hair every month or so.  My doctor said that it should be okay as long as I have someone else do it for me and I'm not handling the chemicals myself.  Seems a little odd since you eventually put all those chemicals on your head, but whatever.  :)

I can't help but think of hairdressers...I've known plenty of them that work throughout their whole pregnancy.  If the chemicals were that dangerous for pregnant women, you'd think they couldn't be at work handling them every day, right?

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from luckinlife. Show luckinlife's posts

My ob packet specifically says go head and dye your hair for what that is worth.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from SilverFestiva. Show SilverFestiva's posts