March Updates

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from GC1016. Show GC1016's posts

Re: March Updates

Antimony, try scheduling future appointments for early in the day, if you can.  Most practices book on insanely short windows and if your doc is taking his time with you, he's always going to be running behind by midday.  Just my two cents. 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from luckinlife. Show luckinlife's posts

Totally agree GC.  As a physician, I can promise my patients I will NEVER be late for my first appt.  Unfortunately, the most common reason I am late is because patients arrive late and then it snowballs from there.  Also, occasionally people just need a little extra help.  It is never because I am eating lunch!  

That being said, I get totally frustrated if I wait.  It is a very rare day I would keep someone waiting that long!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from Antimony79. Show Antimony79's posts

I was considering that, and I have a very flexiable schedule so it's not really a big deal to switch things around, but this way I do not have to deal with rush hour traffic, I'd rather be sitting in a Dr office than in traffic :).  I'm just going to put a book in my purse from now on and s*ck it up.

Also question for you girls.  Did you get the NT scan done and why or why not?  My OB has me scheduled for a regular ultrasound in 2 weeks (which I would just cancel if I do the NT) so I will be getting one regardless.  I'm leaning towards no, just because I know a few people who were given very high odds for having a DS baby and they were fine.  I mean they will look for stuff like that at the 18 week ultrasound when it's a bit more accurate anyway, right?  I'm still on the fence about it and just wanted some opinions.  I'll still be getting the quad screen.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from ml2620-2. Show ml2620-2's posts

OK, my first embarrassing parenting moment....