September 2011 Pregnancy

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from hughkona. Show hughkona's posts

Re: September 2011 Pregnancy

Krysta, as a maternity nurse I can tell you I relate to your fears about pit but when you are overdue they typically only need a small dose of it to get you going and your body kinda just takes it from there. Are you "ripe" yet? As in, your cervix?  If you're a thick 1cm thats a lot different than a thinning out 3-4cm, so keep that in mind.

Arcain- I think I felt the baby too, and as you know we're due date buddies! I swore I felt it last week when I was laying in bed at night.  This is #2 for me so I remember exactly what it felt like.  My midwife said it is likely not possible, but she said if I feel it I feel it.  In the end I guess it doesn't matter if its that or gas, but I swear it is baby in there!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from jennifyr78. Show jennifyr78's posts

Congrats Twin/Neb!  You must have posted while I was typing mine, so I didn't see your wonderful news until now. 

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from thistleflower. Show thistleflower's posts

Congratulations on your new little girl, Twin! 

I also have figured out some stuff for the nursery--we did buy a car seat a while back, and my in-laws are buying us a stroller as a gift.  And we ordered a crib and changing table on Amazon--shipping is free and we can return it if we don't like it in person, but the reviews suggested the crib was basically what we want, so we'll see.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from itsallnew. Show itsallnew's posts

Thistle, out of curiousity, do you know what stroller you're getting?  I recently became the person I never thought I'd be... debating strollers like they are the biggest deal.  I guess it's more that I'm concerned about minimizing baby stuff as I don't want to accumulate junk and I don't have space for so much stuff.