How Many Days?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from MrsS08. Show MrsS08's posts

How Many Days?

Good morning ladies.  I got the smiley face on the OPK test on Sunday and was just wondering how many more days should we BD?  We BD'ed on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday.  The kit says to BD 24-48 hours from the day you get the smiley face.  So, that would have been Sunday and Monday.  Does that include today (Tuesday) also?  I'm hoping we've covered the most important days. 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from stefani2. Show stefani2's posts

Re: How Many Days?

Hi MrsS08... I would say, just do it one more time to make sure!  I have no real knowledge on the issue - just figure it's a small price to pay if you want to boost your chances and it can't hurt.  :)

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from MrsS08. Show MrsS08's posts

Ha ha, that's what I figured! 

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

Mrs, every other day is most effective.  If you BD every single day sperm count goes down dramatically.

You won't be missing any windows of conception, either, because eggs live 12 - 24 hours, and sperm lives at least 2 days.  So, on your "off" days, you can still conceive just as easily.

So, to answer your question, you've already got Tuesday covered by today's togetherness. :)

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from Antimony79. Show Antimony79's posts

Kar, I think there are a lot of different views as to the every day or every other, it's not a blanket recommendation for everyone.  Based on my DHs counts our RE suggested everyday, and I think for guys with normal counts everyday is fine.  I also read an article (link below) that includes a study where it seems sperm quality is better with everyday.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/31662826/ns/health-sexual_health/

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts