Newbie!

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Sunny-Day. Show Sunny-Day's posts

Newbie!

I hope everyone is feeling well and enjoying these beautiful Fall days!
    We are about to embark on the exciting TTC journey! I couldn't be more excited and can barely wait....what an adventure.

As a newbie, I'm curious how much everyone avoides caffine/alcohol while TTC. I typically have 1-2 cups of coffee every morning and drink wine pretty regularly (nothing crazy). Love to hear ANY "beginner" advice (even if it involves jumping on one foot with a lucky penny in my shoe...)

I've followed everyones stories and am really looking forward to getting to know you ladies better and be an official member of this community!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from luckinlife. Show luckinlife's posts

Re: Newbie!

Welcome Sunny!

With regards to caffeine the studies show that you should keep below 200 mg per day but less is probably better.  I essentially never drink so I don't know too much about alcohol.  It is probably fine in moderation but I am sure others have more sound advice.

Welcome aboard and good luck!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

I've read that just about every study proves that 100 mg or less a day is completely safe, and that's what I have.  It's about 12 oz of coffee (how I prepare it).

There is a study out there that says 300 or less is OK, but others refute this.  I'd rather not be in the gray zone.

My Mayo Clinic book advises that alcohol can interfere with the chromosomes of an egg so in the 2ww, I generally avoid all alcohol.  However, it crosses my mind to wonder if it can affect the egg before its release.  About that, though, I have no idea.