Savard has grade two concussion. How are concussions graded?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from notacryingwino. Show notacryingwino's posts

Savard has grade two concussion. How are concussions graded?

Not being in the medical field maybe someone can explain this for me. Pittsburghs G.M says it was a clean hit, I disagree as Cooke clearly extended his elbow and tried to injure Savard. Also not only did Thomas get ran over right after the hit, Malkin shot the puck in the net after the whistle which is another no no in hockey. The Bruins are a poorly coached team, and not responding because of the score did not lead to the Bruins winning but rather looking like a lost beaten team!!!!!!

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Notex. Show Notex's posts

Re: Savard has grade two concussion. How are concussions graded?

im not an expert but i know that its only based upon loss of consciousness and time you are "dizzy" for nothing "medical" - google it...

Honestly - concussion treatment is laughable and probably the only thing worse is concussion prevention...

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from SanDogBrewin. Show SanDogBrewin's posts

I did some digging and wanted to know more as well NotaWino. This site seems to be the easiest for layman like me whom couldn't have been further from ever being considered any consideration for med school.

Ahh ditch digging is so much fun LoL!

http://orthopedics.about.com/od/sportsinjuries/a/concussion.htm

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Bruinfaninnewjersey. Show Bruinfaninnewjersey's posts

Pittsburgh and Crosby are the leagues poster-boys... there won't be any serious penalties handed down over this (if any.) And on the 18th, we'll be told to sit like good dogs or else... and we'll do it because we just aren't the Big Bad Bruins anymore (and I hope I'm wrong on this!)

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from MILANlucic17. Show MILANlucic17's posts