Analysis of Giroux hit on Bergeron

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from hangnail. Show hangnail's posts

Analysis of Giroux hit on Bergeron

After watching this hit numerous times, I still don't see any contact with Bergeron's head.  Could this concussion have occured simply because he was stopped dead in his tracks, rather than from direct contact to his head?  That's what it looks like to me.  I'm not a doctor so I was wondering if a concussion can occur without direct contact with the head.  Anyone agree with this assessment?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from dezaruchi. Show dezaruchi's posts

Re: Analysis of Giroux hit on Bergeron

In Response to Analysis of Giroux hit on Bergeron:
    After watching this hit numerous times, I still don't see any contact with Bergeron's head.  Could this concussion have occured simply because he was stopped dead in his tracks, rather than from direct contact to his head?  That's what it looks like to me.  I'm not a doctor so I was wondering if a concussion can occur without direct contact with the head.  Anyone agree with this assessment?
    Posted by hangnail

It absolutely can happen that way Hang.when a player is stopped dead in his tracks, the brain still continues moving forward inside the skull.That's what we all witnessed with Bergeron.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from hangnail. Show hangnail's posts

Yea dez I still can't tell if Giroux got him "center mass" right below the chin, or if, additionally, Bergie's head slammed off of Giroux's body.  Probably a little of both but the angles I looked at doesn't confirm for sure.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Orrthebest. Show Orrthebest's posts

You need to look at the hit from Bergeron's back and you will see they hit helmet to helmet.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from dannycater. Show dannycater's posts