If the owners want 5 year maximum contracts and salary rollbacks...

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Bisson1. Show Bisson1's posts

If the owners want 5 year maximum contracts and salary rollbacks...

Why are they signing off on all of these 6+ year contracts?

I'm no expert on the stuff that happens off the ice, perhaps I'm missing something here?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from shuperman. Show shuperman's posts

Re: If the owners want 5 year maximum contracts and salary rollbacks...

In Response to If the owners want 5 year maximum contracts and salary rollbacks...:
    Why are they signing off on all of these 6+ year contracts? I'm no expert on the stuff that happens off the ice, perhaps I'm missing something here?
    Posted by Bisson1

BC the owners are morons.  But I have no problem with a rollback or a 5 yr max.  What I have a problem with is the owners butchering their own system of a cap that they wanted...ruined a year of hockey and now are trying to make the players tap out again and ruin hockey again. 
    All the teams that have players with over 5 year deals since the last CBA should have to pay a fine.  And that fine can go to rollback ticket prices. 
    Idiots.  Yeah lets give Weber 24+ mllion in a calendar year and the want a rollback...this while they are trying to get a new CBA.  Lets see how rich teams like the Rangers figure out how to munipulate this new system.  I dont think the CBA is between players and owners.  It should start with Owner vs Owner.
    IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from jpBsSoxFan. Show jpBsSoxFan's posts

In Response to Re: If the owners want 5 year maximum contracts and salary rollbacks...: