Killorn Hit On Ranger

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from goodnewsbears. Show goodnewsbears's posts

Killorn Hit On Ranger

Have you guys seen this hit?  I'm not usually a guy who likes to blame the victim, but come on.  What was Ranger thinking?  I've been playing dude-stick-and-puck for twenty years.  But, before that, I played hockey.  I was also a defenceman.  There's no way I would've ever done what Ranger did on that play.  In my day, when someone was chasing you on a dump-in, you skated as fast as you could, skated around the net and tried not to get hit.  If Ranger keeps skating with the puck, he doesn't leave the ice on a stretcher.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Not-A-Shot. Show Not-A-Shot's posts

Re: Killorn Hit On Ranger

WATCH IT HERE

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from Not-A-Shot. Show Not-A-Shot's posts

Everything Ranger does is wrong.  Opponent in pursuit, he skates directly to the boards.  The last second change of direction made it much worse.

I blame the "victim" all the time on plays like this.  I can remember on one hand how many times I put myself in this position.  And every time, after, I'd think, "Wow, that was stupid.  What was I thinking?"

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from Fletcher1. Show Fletcher1's posts

Agree with goodnews.  He almost baits him into trying to hit him, hesitates, then turns into the boards.  There is suddenly nowhere to hit they guy but in the numbers.  The is just no way that is what Alex Killorn was trying to do.  Forechecking has gotten really hard.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from red75. Show red75's posts