Need help with Chara's late empty net clear

  1. You have chosen to ignore posts from orr4prez. Show orr4prez's posts

    Need help with Chara's late empty net clear

    Someone help me out here. I was under the impression that if the puck goes through the crease on a long clear, icing is waved off. Chara's clear to the empty net missed the right post by and inch and a half. It CLEARLY went through the blue paint of the goal crease. When did this rule change?? Face off goes down to the B's end. BOOM! Tie game! It was almost like watching a game from the haunted Montreal Forum.
     
  2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Kennedy97. Show Kennedy97's posts

    Re: Need help with Chara's late empty net clear

    I don't remember when the change was made, but the puck going through the crease no longer negates icing like it once did.
    http://www.nhl.com/ice/page.htm?id=26494
     
Sections
Shortcuts

Share