Will the Bruins apply this brilliant strategy against Philly tonight?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Swerengen. Show Swerengen's posts

Will the Bruins apply this brilliant strategy against Philly tonight?

HIT THEM!!!!

Or more to the point, stay up on the them, move them around and don't just let them stand 2 or 3 guys a foot away from the net.  

I've been saying this for two years.  Why do teams allow them to do this?  It has to be more complicated than I realize, because to me it seems so simple.  90% of their goals come from a second, third or even forth chance poke, by a stationary player standing right at the mouth of the goal.  Where if somone had just got up on the guy, and got him out of there, the goal doesn't happen

Now Rask played yesterday, which obviouslky means Thomas goes tonight The scary thought that hit me this morning is, as well as he played the last game and as brilliant as he played most of the season, the one weakness Thomas has is rebounds.  He always makes that first save, regardless of the dergree of difficulty, but many time he coughs up an appetizing rebound and can't get himself back in position to get the next one

That issue, combined with what Philly does all game long, gives me a bad feeling about tonight

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from hangnail. Show hangnail's posts

Re: Will the Bruins apply this brilliant strategy against Philly tonight?

In Response to Will the Bruins apply this brilliant strategy against Philly tonight?: