Like it or not, Rondo Year

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from maryngary. Show maryngary's posts

Like it or not, Rondo Year

Without a blokbuster trade, Rondo is the man this year. If we are to have any kind of a season, he must return in training camp and lead this team.  He needs to be on the court leading by example, or at least doing what he can.  With him all the players become better and without him we wll be like a boat without a rudder.  We are not helpless , we have good old and young players and a coach that understands that you coach to the players strengths.  We have young bigs that have upside.  WE MAY NOT BE A PLAYOFF TEAM BUT WE COULD CAUSE OTHER TEAMS SERIOUS CONCERN WHEN WE PLAY THEM.   But at this time it depends on Rondo whether we like it or not or whether he likes it or not.  Could be a fun year if Rondo plays and Danny turns our logjam of power forwards and shooting guards into something good by trade.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Karllost. Show Karllost's posts

Re: Like it or not, Rondo Year

In response to maryngary's comment:

Without a blokbuster trade, Rondo is the man this year. If we are to have any kind of a season, he must return in training camp and lead this team.  He needs to be on the court leading by example, or at least doing what he can.  With him all the players become better and without him we wll be like a boat without a rudder.  We are not helpless , we have good old and young players and a coach that understands that you coach to the players strengths.  We have young bigs that have upside.  WE MAY NOT BE A PLAYOFF TEAM BUT WE COULD CAUSE OTHER TEAMS SERIOUS CONCERN WHEN WE PLAY THEM.   But at this time it depends on Rondo whether we like it or not or whether he likes it or not.  Could be a fun year if Rondo plays and Danny turns our logjam of power forwards and shooting guards into something good by trade.