Scouting Profile: Jusuf Nurkic

1. This post has been removed.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from hedleylamarr. Show hedleylamarr's posts

Re: Scouting Profile: Jusuf Nurkic

I read the same thing, and saw some video on the kid.  He is rising up the boards, as DraftExpress now has him at #11.  He is worth a flyer, IMO.  If he turns into another Pekovic, that is worth it!

"Climb on my back, boys, and I'll take you home." - Cedric Maxwell

"You show me a good loser, and I'll show you a loser." - Red Auerbach

"My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought, cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives." - Hedley Lamarr

If no Bynum injury, no Gasol trade - last word!!

3. This post has been removed.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from hedleylamarr. Show hedleylamarr's posts

Hey, how's your brother in NH?

And I was not here 10 months ago - I was on sabbatical,  but I've been touting this kid for 6 months!

Tommy!

"My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought, cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives." - Hedley Lamarr

5. This post has been removed.

6. This post has been removed.

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from hedleylamarr. Show hedleylamarr's posts

In response to Mployee8's comment:

I just made another post about 5 Mistakes GM's make and one was drafting for Need over BPA and the story sites the possibility of Utah taking Nurkic at #5 rather than Randle, Smart or Vonleh.

I assumed they would take Vonleh and play him at C as most C's fans want Danny to do also but with Nurkic moving into top 10 area that could force Utah to do something dumb.

I'm not sold on Vonleh.  I actually think Randle may be a better pro sooner.  That said, if DA likes Vonleh, I'll be patient.