Trade is our way back in18 months

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from romneywins. Show romneywins's posts

Trade is our way back in18 months

Rondo at the 1 with Sullinger , Fav , and KO rotating at the 4 &5, with Crawford and Bradley rotating at the 2 and Green at the 3, this team would be competative within a year.  And if by TRADE we could move other players and draft choices for a good player or two, we could be a threat witin 12 to 18 months.  I do not think we are going to draft high enough to get the franchise players in this next draft.  Unless we move up by combining draft choices.   We should be careful about trading our good players (Rondo, Sullinger, Fav, KO, Green, and Crawford) they all have the skills or upside to be ready in 18 months.  Could Wallace, Hump and Lee, plus a couple of #1 picks , plus the trade exception, get us a top player?

2. This post has been removed.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from prakash. Show prakash's posts

Re: Trade is our way back in18 months

The Celts will start contending next year.  Clearly, you can't start contending in one year.  But they will start tasting the playoffs and building hunger starting next year.  And they will not trade their draft picks.  While they build up the hunger in the team, they will drafting with their multiple picks.  That is how I see it right now.

4. This post has been removed.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from romneywins. Show romneywins's posts

In response to prakash's comment:
    [QUOTE]

The Celts will start contending next year.  Clearly, you can't start contending in one year.  But they will start tasting the playoffs and building hunger starting next year.  And they will not trade their draft picks.  While they build up the hunger in the team, they will drafting with their multiple picks.  That is how I see it right now.

[/QUOTE]