Amendola The worst signing by the Pats, considering the cost, ever

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from jpBsSoxFan. Show jpBsSoxFan's posts

Re: Amendola The worst signing by the Pats, considering the cost, ever

Hard to argue with the OP on this one. Amendola has been a complete bust and was never going to replace Welker.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from Muzwell. Show Muzwell's posts

Back to the destructive Amendola contract. It always seems to come back to that. But can someone please tell us how it's so awful? How did a $3.5 mil cap hit cripple this team?

3. This post has been removed.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from donrd4. Show donrd4's posts

In response to aussiewill2's comment:
    [QUOTE]

When they signed the injury proned Danny A as a free agent, I thought they had rocks in their collective heads. I wonder whose idea it was by the way. BB must have had imput, for sure. Which begs the question, did who ever wanted Danny look at his profile? Or was it a hissy fit because they knew they were letting Welker go.

What a collosell flop Amendola has been, even when he's on the field , he can't catch the football. Oh well, you win some, you lose some, and some get rained out. Danny Boy falls into the later two. He got the money though, so he's smarter than the stiff who wanted him.

[/QUOTE]

Just a few weeks ago Pats fans on here were screaming Welker Who?

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from Schumpeters-Ghost. Show Schumpeters-Ghost's posts

In response to Not-A-Shot's comment:
    [QUOTE]

In response to Schumpeters-Ghost's comment:
    [QUOTE]

They had great recievers:  Gronk and Hernandez.  They also had Edelman, Amendola + 3 rookies.

You think they should have added more to that?  Maybe they should sign 8 WRs this off season?

Crime and injury screwed them. 

Tell me - who were they supposed to pick up in September?  Were their all pro WRs available?