Can't Say I Am Surprised (ESPN)

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from 42AND46. Show 42AND46's posts

Re: Can't Say I Am Surprised (ESPN)

In response to jfaust1954's comment:

This is a prime example of why the Republican Party will never win the Presidency again....only hicks from the sticks are stupid enough to believe all that "big governement" garbage when the wealth of this country is being controlled by an ever decreasing number of people, people like the type who have a controlling interest in large corporations like Disney...they can't spend the money they have in 3 lifetimes...and they blithely choose to destroy the lives who help them build that wealth....they might as well call anyone who works for them or buys their rancid products suckers

And please don't attempt to lecture me on the needs of Big Business...I have an MBA in Finance, a brother who is a CPA, a Masters in Taxation and can practice before the IRS Appeals Board and another brother with a PhD in Economics of Developing Countries...trust me I know whereof I speak....Obama care is NOT hurting this country....in fact, we should have had single payer, the market forces would be controlling all medical related costs including insurance costs, which is why Wall Street and big banks are fighting it so hard still...what a waste of time...

spot on, economically, socially and politically

now try enlightening the muzzy's of the world

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from ATJ. Show ATJ's posts

This has ramifications beyond merely ESPN employees.  ESPN outsources most of the services provided to them (security, housekeeping, food service, etc) and I wouldn't be at all surprised if there weren't jobs lost in that area as well.

Won't get into the politics or the pros and cons of business practices but this is truly unfortunate.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from Quagmire3. Show Quagmire3's posts