DerrickBurgess Heading To The Pats?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Vladtheimpaler1. Show Vladtheimpaler1's posts

DerrickBurgess Heading To The Pats?

IM new to this so bare with me,but it looks like Derrick Burgess could be heading the pats way.

http://www.profootballtalk.com/2009/06/15/greg-ellis-picks-the-raiders/

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from haldager. Show haldager's posts

Re: DerrickBurgess Heading To The Pats?

I really hope they sign Burgess. He is younger and way better than Ellis. He has been to two pro Bowls and the only reason he is not a superstar is the fact he plays for the Raiders. In my opinion he is a beast at OLB, and Im sure he could have 1 or 2 seasons i NE at pro bowl level. What a defense with Adalius Thomas, Mayo and Burgess.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from sportsbozo1. Show sportsbozo1's posts

Vladetheimpaler:You may be new to posting but thats how you do it by including a link to support your statement.Yes Burgess would be a great addition to the Patriots and I'm sure that the Patriots and Raiders have had talks already regarding the compensation the Raiders would want in return,my guess is a 2nd round pick and a player and the trade is made within the week if there is a deal.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from mosseffect81. Show mosseffect81's posts

with burgess,I have to beleive the pats defense will be set.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from garytx. Show garytx's posts

Do we have the cap room would be my first question.  I don't know or have a clue what the Pats would have to do to get the cap space required.

I suspect that Belichick has an answer for the pass rush.  Why else would you get rid of Vrabel?

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from Grogan77. Show Grogan77's posts

Greg Ellis just signed with the Raiders, maybe something is up.

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from m1020us. Show m1020us's posts