Devin McCourty

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Rocky. Show Rocky's posts

Re: Devin McCourty

In Response to Devin McCourty:
    [QUOTE]In April I hated the pick. Had nothing against the kid per say but wanted a Linebacker. Now I sit in front of the TV every week saying "Thank the Lord for Devin McCourty" He has potential Super Star written all over him. That's why Belichik is the Coach......and I make adhesives for a living.
    Posted by 183CLV[/QUOTE]

I think the majority of the fans had that same feeling when he was drafted.....

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from ccsjl. Show ccsjl's posts

My apoligies to Bill as well. Kid is going to be a corner for years to come!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from JohnHannahrulz. Show JohnHannahrulz's posts

Really like him and a healthy Bodden next year. He'll get some DROY votes too. I used to think that Belichick was better at evaluating D-Line and LBs than he was evaluating DBs. Naturally he is proving me overwhelmingly wrong.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from nomadfan. Show nomadfan's posts

It Suh to have Suh come out in the same year, McCourty would otherwise win Defensive Rookie of the Year.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from Getzo. Show Getzo's posts

^^^ Not so fast.  The season continues and if he strings another 3 or 4 interceptions than I think he is right there.  He is arguable our best secondary player and is our best DB.  He is a close second to Suh in my opinion making a bigger contribution on a winning team that really needs him for their success to continue.  Suh is already a dominent lineman, but like i said Devin is right behind his heals at this point.  His two int's won this game.  Those were crucial.  Every week we say he should win if not for Suh, but devin has inceased his play every week, and if that continue going to next Mondays game then I think he is making his case. 

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from zbellino. Show zbellino's posts