Do the pats make at least one big splash either by trade or in the free agency?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from mosseffect43. Show mosseffect43's posts

Do the pats make at least one big splash either by trade or in the free agency?

many players have tenders on them,and the few good players that are available will come down to money or a possible championship.the pats have pick 22 and three 2nd rd picks in this years draft followed by two first rd picks in 2011.which gives them the flexability to trade for a player if they choose to.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from agcsbill. Show agcsbill's posts

Re: Do the pats make at least one big splash either by trade or in the free agency?

The track record for this organization is ..  "you never know!"  When they went for Adalius, it surprised everyone.  Then we see opportunities and the Pats don't take a sniff.  They got Moss only because a team wanted to dump him.  It has been a rare event in which the Patriots sprung for a player in his prime on the FA market.  The recipe seems to be to get some veterans who are getting low in their tank, but enough to be effective with veteran leadership, sprinkle in some young players with a hunger to win, not just get paid, and we get lucky and the spark fires.  That is what we saw in the first half of the 2000's decade.  The last two years saw a lot of the "veteran" side fall short or simply leave.  Maybe 2010 will see the start of another run.  As I said at the top..  "you never know!".

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from BBRULES23. Show BBRULES23's posts

Re: Do the pats make at least one big splash either by trade or in the free agency?

Depends on the Wilfork situation, if Wilfork gets traded then I see no reason how the Pats have any excuse not to make some waves via trade or FA.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from pyegian. Show pyegian's posts