Hall's Re-Signing - Impact on Talib?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from mthurl. Show mthurl's posts

Re: Hall's Re-Signing - Impact on Talib?

Well I'm not an expert on Washington's team, but they had 25 million available in cap space before they did Hall's contract. They could easliy go after Talib. We on the other hand are 7-8 million under the cap...need a safety, need a guard, need a receiver, need a corner, need a tight end, and need two defensive tackles.

So we have some needs and don't have cap space, now that all will change once we cut Vince, Kelly, Connoly, Gregory, etc...but that's still only going to put us at around 15 million under. If we resign Talib his cap number will eat up a big chunk of that.

I think Talib is a very good player when he's healthy, the problem is he is never healthy.  I've never seen a guy go down in two AFC title games in a row, but Talib did, and as far as I know neither injury required off season surgery.

I'm not going to cry if he's not brought back - I will cry if they however don't replace him with one of the upper level corners available. I imagine they have a rather huge plan B in place for Talib at this point.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from teegee. Show teegee's posts

I'd guess Connolly more likely to stay; Wendell more likely to go.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from PatsEng. Show PatsEng's posts