How many more games will Matt Light nearly cost the Patriots?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Caesar1177. Show Caesar1177's posts

Re: How many more games will Matt Light nearly cost us?????????

In 2001, they started a rookie 2nd round pick at LT. Is it maybe time to repeat history?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from patpscyho. Show patpscyho's posts

In Response to How many more games will Matt Light nearly cost us?????????:
    It's time to either move Light inside, or bench him all together.  I've been saying this for over two years now.  He nearly cost us the Bills game, and did the same today versus the Ravens.  It's just a matter of time before he gets Brady hurt!  He simply can't handle the speed rushers anymore.
    Posted by DStroh1

You need to take it easy, and learn some football.

He has handled two pro bowl caliber DE's in a row, Abraham last week and he shut him down, and today he handled Suggs and gave up only one sack and fumble. 

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from mountainmonkey. Show mountainmonkey's posts

From the first step, that was an all-pro player he## bent on making an all-pro play...and he did. Those all-pros have a nasty habit of making plays like that once in a while.....

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from patpscyho. Show patpscyho's posts

In Response to Re: How many more games will Matt Light nearly cost us?????????:
    In Response to Re: How many more games will Matt Light nearly cost us????????? : That's not what I'm saying. Light is great against average DE's. Against good DEs he's average. Against great DE's, he's poor. Now, good LT's are at least average against good DE's. It tells me that Light is not a top end player at what, I quote "the most important position" on the field. That is not what we need. And yes, other QB's get sacked. But Light has been responsible for 14 points in four games. Am I supposed to be cool with that?
    Posted by Caesar1177