Mallet Gone IMO

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Homecheese. Show Homecheese's posts

Re: Mallet Gone IMO

In response to PatsEng's comment:

I think he gets cut but not because of Garp played. To me that has nothing to do with my reasoning why he'd get cut.

To me, if he stays he takes up a spot so he has to be worth that spot. To be worth that spot he'd have to give at least be a guy that might not win you games but also not lose you games if he replaces Brady. I thought Hoyer was that type of guy and Cassel was that type of guy. To me Mallett isn't that type of guy. If Brady goes down and Mallett takes over it's end of season even with a top 5 D. So, in my eyes he isn't worth the extra roster spot right now.

Now I know that what Garp does/did has no bearing (which to me it doesn't) but if Garp does the same thing in the next two games it makes the decision easier.

Trust me, I'm an engineer!

+1 my thoughts exactly

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from PatsEng. Show PatsEng's posts

In response to cyncalpatfan's comment:

Seems to me, back in '08, most people around here thought that BB was out of his mind going with Cassel.  If I remember correctly, a lot of the comments were very similar to what we are hearing be said about Mallet.  I find it funny that so many people here would be so quick to concede the season, if TB was to get injured at some point.  Not me.  I've watched BB do too much over all these years to write this team off at any point.  Even given last night's performance...which, by the way, I did not believe to be an entirely wasted effort on Mallet's part...I fully expect BB to hold onto to Mallet.  I suspect he has a much better handle on this QB's abilities than I do.  I know that he did with Cassel.

[object HTMLDivElement]

One question, did we make the playoffs in 08'?