mathew slater

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from gt281ci. Show gt281ci's posts

mathew slater

ok im no expert but did mathew slater play safety tonite or was he a nickel cb? either way he played alot on defense and i got to ask is our wr better a safety than our safety a safety?

2. This post has been removed.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from prolate0spheroid. Show prolate0spheroid's posts

Re: mathew slater

Safety  . . . with Chung hurt, I guess BB felt Slater was better than Brown, the only other safety on our roster right now (besides Ihedigbo, who also started).

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from pyegian. Show pyegian's posts

I guess I can't get on Slater too much considering he hasn't played the position much, but he seemed a step behind all day.  I was at the game and it just seemed like he wasn't reacting quickly enough sometimes.  Nate Jones may be a player though. He was flying all over the field.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from kjfiton. Show kjfiton's posts

jones looks like he could be a nice pickup. he played well for his 1st game and  throughout his career he's had a knack for getting to the qb on the blitz. 

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from WazzuWheatfarmer. Show WazzuWheatfarmer's posts

Slater looked far superior to Sergio Brown. 

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from Davedsone. Show Davedsone's posts

Slater was getting playing time against an "easy" opponent.  Edelman was considered ready to play, so he got rested.  That is my guess.  BB learned that when your defense is thin in the back, WRs take up the slack.  The amazing Troy Brown saved us in this manner already.  Now is the time to get guys the reps.  The result may be a bit ugly, but the real game time is immeasureably valuable.

8. You have chosen to ignore posts from PAULICAS1975. Show PAULICAS1975's posts