Plagarist...liar?

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from zbellino. Show zbellino's posts

Re: Plagarist...liar?

Also, I really don't want to read through the pages of bickering here. What is the thread about now? This is obviously a carry-over from another thread where something was debated.

Why is a Bruins' poster on this forum defending Borges (and yes, I know he and Rusty are having it out about everything). 

But what is the specific claim about the Pats that merits a "Ron Borges: Misunderstood?" thread? 

BTW, you can tell someone is a Pats' newbie here if they even dare start one of these, haha. 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from zbellino. Show zbellino's posts

In response to Not-A-Shot's comment:

Okay, I've been able to find the info on where Borges copied football notes too closely and got hung for it.  That's not really the worst thing I've seen, but still should have been avoided.

I can't find anything on him being proven a liar.  Can someone help me with this?

So ... what is the point of your question? The angle?

I'm missing something, as this clearly is rooted in another thread. 

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from zbellino. Show zbellino's posts

In response to Incognitacious' comment:

In response to zbellino's comment:

In response to nyjetssuc's comment:

Ron Borges was NOT fired from the Globe. He did plagiarize. He was a Patriots antagonist after Belichik came here ... speculation as to why is out there (hint: Bill released his sources, closed down access, and benched his best friend/source Bledsoe). 

But he stepped down from the Globe, and was not fired. 

Here is the story from the Globe itself:

http://www.boston.com/sports/football/patriots/articles/2007/05/18/borges_retires_from_globe/