Question???

  1. You have chosen to ignore posts from JimfromFlorida. Show JimfromFlorida's posts

    Question???

    If when you tackle a runner and he fumbles the ball when he hits the ground it's not a fumble.
    However if you make a catch  in the endzone and hit the ground and drop the ball it's an incomplete pass.
    How can the ground not cause a fumble in one case but can in another?

    I know the rules are the rules but is this not stupid it can and it can't?
     
  2. You have chosen to ignore posts from patpscyho. Show patpscyho's posts

    Re: Question???

    In Response to Question???:
    [QUOTE]If when you tackle a runner and he fumbles the ball when he hits the ground it's not a fumble. However if you make a catch  in the endzone and hit the ground and drop the ball it's an incomplete pass. How can the ground not cause a fumble in one case but can in another? I know the rules are the rules but is this not stupid it can and it can't?
    Posted by JimfromFlorida[/QUOTE]

    Fumbling still applies in the endzone. If the opponent recovers they start on their 20. 

    The key is to see what makes it an incomplete pass, and not a fumble; frequently when it's called its because the receiver is down (knee, elbow, etc) or out of bounds.
     
  3. You have chosen to ignore posts from J109. Show J109's posts

    Re: Question???

    In Response to Question???:
    [QUOTE]If when you tackle a runner and he fumbles the ball when he hits the ground it's not a fumble. However if you make a catch  in the endzone and hit the ground and drop the ball it's an incomplete pass. How can the ground not cause a fumble in one case but can in another? I know the rules are the rules but is this not stupid it can and it can't?
    Posted by JimfromFlorida[/QUOTE]


    Its not a catch if he doesn't control it going to the ground.
     
  4. You have chosen to ignore posts from ihatefishing. Show ihatefishing's posts

    Re: Question???

    its the same rule always. If you are trying to catch a ball outside the endzone and it ocmes out when you hit the gorund, it is an incomplete pass.
     

Share