Rapeberger Sounds to Me He May be out for significant time (if not the year).

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from bredbru. Show bredbru's posts

Rapeberger Sounds to Me He May be out for significant time (if not the year).

Roethlisberger: Shoulder not the biggest worry

Pittsburgh Steelers quarterback Roethlisberger avoids the pursuit of Kansas City Chiefs' Houston during the first quarter of their NFL football game in PittsburghReuters

Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisbergersaid Wednesday the sprained right shoulder that was the immediate concern isn’t his biggest worry.

Roethlisberger told reporters he also dislocated a rib Monday night, and that doctors were concerned it could cut into his aorta. He said he didn’t think it was a season-ending injury, but when you start talking about an aorta, this clearly goes beyond the “rub some dirt on it” treatment.

I don’t think so, I don’t know though but I’m not a medical expert,” Roethlisberger said, via the Associated Press. “I just know I’m going to do what I can to get back.”

Roethlisberger said he’s still in serious pain, pegging it as “nine on a scale of 1-10.”

He said he’s slept a total of four hours over the last two nights, and wore a sling to talk to reporters because doctors don’t want the rib jostled out of place while it heals.

“I can move [the arm] around, that’s not the issue,” Roethlisberger said. “Sometimes when I do move it the rib will kind of pop out of place again, which is pretty painful. I just try to keep it as still as I can for the most part.”

The Steelers announced earlier in the day that Byron Leftwich would start this week, and from the sounds of things, perhaps longer.

2. This post has been removed.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from bredbru. Show bredbru's posts

Re: Rapeberger Sounds to Me He May be out for significant time (if not the year).

In response to Neal Page's comment:
    [QUOTE]